How do I
train best?
Tips and information
from the specialist!

Functional Training

What is functional training?

Functional training is a form of training in which you train predominantly with your own body weight. Functional training is characterized by complex and multi-jointed movement sequences. Many different muscle groups are used and coordination and balance are also trained. The goal is an all-round athletic body.

But what exercises can I do? What should I pay attention to? How often should I train?

Your specialist for functional training in Munich & Unterhaching will answer these and other questions on the following pages (in progress). Thomas Sport Center has a special training room for functional training, equipped with a double swing floor, SEK ladder, boxing bag, balance boards, step-up box, tubes, TRX and much more. The trainer team at the Thomas Sport Center is trained in functional training and can answer all your questions. There are regular classes, such as TRX and Total Body, which focus on functional training. There is also the possibility to book personal training with a functional coach. A first impression to the possibilities of Functional Training with us here in Munich & Unterhaching is given by our video Functional Training, see below. Functional training in the open air is offered by the Boot Camp of Thomas Sport Center.

Further Information under 089 40 40 46 for München or 089 612 77 70 for Unterhaching.

Abnehm-Spezialist
Functional Training - Health Club Munich

What to watch out for?

Functional training – preparation for everyday life

The aim of functional training is to optimally prepare the body for everyday life. This means to achieve an improvement of the body feeling and to stabilize the entire musculoskeletal system with muscles, tendons and joints. Thus the risk of injury is strongly minimized by Functional Training. In order for your Functional Training Workout to fulfil its purpose optimally, the following must be observed:

Of class, a controlled and correct execution of exercises, i.e. a clean technique, is the basis for optimal training success, especially in functional training. Through functional training exercises, the athlete’s body is consciously brought into imbalance in order to stimulate him to regain his own balance. Therefore a high degree of body tension is necessary during the exercise. Often it is exercises that are performed standing on both legs. Therefore a stable hip position is essential.

Thomas Sport Center is the specialist for functional training in Munich! Our trainers will be happy to help you to create a perfect functional fitness workout.

Functional Excercises

Pull-up quite simple

The chin-up is an elementary exercise in strength training and especially in functional training. Not everyone can do the chin-up right away. In conventional equipment training, there is the pull-up machine, or Assisted Chin/Dip, which allows you to gradually work your way up to the free pull-up. The Assist-Tube or Support-Tube is suitable for functional training. This rubber band reduces your own body weight and offers support for the classic pull-up.

Eine gute Adresse für funktionelles Training in München ist Thomas Sport Center, München-Haidhausen.

A good address for functional training in Munich is Thomas Sport Center, Munich-Haidhausen. In the sports center there is a special training room for functional training, with SEK leader, boxing bag and much more. Our functional coaches are at your disposal to help you achieve your personal fitness goals!

Monthly ticket, day ticket and much more at www.fitness-muenchen-shop.com

Registration for trial training or for an immediate appointment

089 – 40 40 46 for a trial training in Munich
089 – 612 7770 for a trial training in Unterhaching

Wie trainiere
ich am besten?​
Tipps und Infos
vom Spezialisten!

Functional Training

Was ist funktionelles Training?

Funktionelles Training (oder auch functional training) ist eine Trainingsform, bei dem überwiegend mit dem eigenen Körpergewicht trainiert wird. Functional Training zeichnet sich durch komplexe und mehrgelenkige Bewegungsabläufe aus. Es werden viele verschiedene Muskelgruppen beansprucht und auch die Koordination und die Balance geschult. Ziel ist ein rundum athletischer Körper. Aber welche Übungen kann ich durchführen? Worauf muss ich achten? Wie oft sollte ich trainieren?

Dein Spezialist für Funktionelles Training in München & Unterhaching beantwortet dir diese und weitere Fragen auf den folgenden Seiten (in Arbeit). Thomas Sport Center verfügt über einen speziellen Trainingsraum für Functional Training, ausgestattet mit einem Doppelschwungboden, SEK-Leiter, Boxing Bag, Balance Boards, Step-up Box, Tubes, TRX und vieles mehr. Das Trainer-Team im Thomas Sport Center ist geschult für funktionelles Training und kann alle Fragen beantworten. Es gibt regelmäßige Kurse, wie TRX und Total Body, bei denen Functional Training im Mittelpunkt steht. Auch gibt es die Möglichkeit Personal Training bei einem Functional Coach zu buchen. Einen ersten Eindruck zu den Möglichkeiten von Functional Training bei uns hier in München & Unterahching vermittelt unser Video Functional Training, s.unten.

Functional Training unter freiem Himmel bietet das Boot Camp von Thomas Sport Center.

Weitere Infos unter 089 40 40 46 für München oder 089 612 77 70 für Unterhaching.

Abnehm-Spezialist-München
Functional Training im Fitnessstudio München

Worauf ist zu achten?

Funktionelles Training – Vorbereitung für den Alltag

Ziel des Funktionellen Trainings ist es, den Körper für den Alltag optimal vorzubereiten. Das bedeutet eine Verbesserung des Körpergefühls zu erreichen und den gesamten Bewegungsapparat mit Muskeln, Sehnen und Gelenken zu stabilisieren. Somit wird durch Functional Training das Verletzungsrisiko stark minimiert. Damit dein Functional Training Workout seinen Zweck optimal erfüllt, ist folgendes zu beachten:

Natürlich ist besonders beim Funktionellen Training eine kontrollierte und korrekte Übungsausführung, also eine saubere Technik, Grundlage für den optimalen Trainingserfolg. Durch Übungen des Funktionellen Trainings wird der Körper des Sportlers bewusst in Disbalance gebracht, um diesen anzuregen, sein Gleichgewicht selbst wieder zu erlangen. Deshalb ist ein hohes Maß an Körperspannung bei der Übungsausführung erforderlich. Oftmals sind es Übungen, die auf beiden Beinen stehend ausgeführt werden. Deshalb ist eine stabile Hüfthaltung essentiell.

Thomas Sport Center ist der Spezialist für Functional Training in München! Unsere Trainer helfen Dir gerne Dein Functional Fitness Workout perfekt zu gestalten.

Functional Excercises

Klimmzug ganz einfach

Der Klimmzug, oder Chin-up ist eine elementare Übung im Kraft-Training und ganz besonders im functional Training. Nicht jeder kann den Klimmzug auf Anhieb. Im konventionellen Gerätetraining gibt es die Klimmzugmaschine, oder Assisted Chin/Dip, die es einem ermöglicht sich stufenweise an den freien Klimmzug heran zu arbeiten. Im functional Training eignet sich hier der Assist-Tube oder Support-Tube. Dieses Gummiband reduziert das eigene Körpergewicht und bietet Unterstützung beim klassischen Klimmzug.

Eine gute Adresse für funktionelles Training in München ist Thomas Sport Center, München-Haidhausen.

Im Sportcenter gibt es einen speziellen Trainingraum für Functional Training, mit SEK Leiter, Boxing Bag u.v.m. Unsere Functional Coaches stehen Dir tatkräftig zur Seite, damit Du Deine persönlichen Fitness-Ziele erreichst!

Monats-Ticket, Tageskarte u.v.m. auf www.fitness-muenchen-shop.com

Anmeldung zum Probetraining oder unter 089 40 40 46